Service Experts technician

Service Experts Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing Reviews

At Service Experts Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing, we care what our customers think. Our team of skilled HVAC service techs are as dedicated to providing first-rate customer service as they are to meeting your heating, cooling and plumbing needs. But, you don’t have to take our word for it.

Some praise our reliable, professional and knowledgeable service teams. Customers also tell us they value the fast response and quality service, while others say the HVAC systems we install are still going strong many years later.

Ready to join the ranks of satisfied Service Experts Heating, Air Conditioning & Plumbing customers? Call us today to schedule an appointment for your heating, air conditioning and plumbing needs.

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Rating

4.8/5 starts based on 140,987 reviews

Raleigh

February 24, 2024

February 24, 2024

Patrick, Andy & Josh were knowledgeable, friendly and easily explained what they found. updated 2/24/2024. Jordan and Andy came by for my biannual checkup and once again were thorough and clear with their work and explanations to me. They answered my questions patiently until i understood. I Recommend

Buzzy Porter

Raleigh

February 24, 2024

February 24, 2024

Tim and Joe were great. They responded to my call so quickly and were very thorough! The gal I spoke with on the phone was also fabulous! I would highly recommend this company!!!

Todd & Jill DIXON

Raleigh

February 24, 2024

February 24, 2024

I have been highly satisfied with Service Experts for many years. Josh White was my tech. Josh was very thorough, professional and very informative. Josh kept me informed of all of the things he had done with phone photos and Josh explained everything he was showing to me. This was a great experience.

Linda Hall

Raleigh

February 24, 2024

February 24, 2024

Lee came out and got there right on time. Service experts had a feature where you could see the arrival time as the tech is dispatched. Lee did our seasonal maintenance and replaced our filter. He also explained all of the work he did and how the capacitor was beginning to fail after 7 years and needed replacement. He explained what it did and the possible problems that could potentially result from total failure of the part. He was friendly the whole time and did not use high pressure sales pitches. He was done replacing it in about 15 minutes. He checked in to make sure we had no other questions and then headed off to his next visit. Lee was a very friendly and helpful technician. I have had 7 years of good experiences of being a customer of Service Experts and highly recommend them to anyone looking for HVAC service.

Timothy Campbell

Raleigh

February 24, 2024

February 24, 2024

Lorenzo did an amazing job with our service!

Sally

Raleigh

February 24, 2024

February 24, 2024

Lee was very professional and courteous while doing the yearly maintenance on my unit

Luis Santiago

Raleigh

February 24, 2024

February 24, 2024

Original Review: We have good experience with the folks here in the Raleigh office which started 9 years ago with the installation of our current systems to replace the 20+ year old units. When we have experienced any issues, the items were fixed under warranty or at a discount with our membership. Update (not good): I am starting to think they should change their names from Service Experts to Sales Experts. My dad, RIP, had a sales guy show up when his AC was out in July and sales guy stayed until midnight when my dad finally gave in and purchased a system he did not need. FFWD to last year and my father-in-law was in a similar situation and got an up sell to replace his unit, clean ducts, and anything else Sales Experts could throw on the bill. As I stated in my original review, we have been happy but every visit is an up sale. You need a UV light, your UV light needs replacing, your upstairs should be converted to a whole house filter. And the kicker is we have a home warranty that covers repairs on our units and the last supervisor here yesterday on-site with the tech outright stated "I hate [insert home warranty name here]. I guess because when I pay to be a member of the Service Experts maintenance plan and I am using someone else for repairs when they find something broken. Which brings me to latest visit. We were not aware of any problems with our upstairs furnace and the technician found our main board was not working and I just recently closed a vent in my upstairs office as I was sitting under the vent and did not want the hot air blowing on me. The home warranty will try to deny claims if you can show you have maintained the systems and we have done that with Service Experts since these units were sold and installed by Service Experts several years ago. Now the latest Service Experts health report is telling me the one system was installed wrong and not up to code. Since Service Experts did the install, not sure what they are trying to accomplish other than maybe I should not have them doing any other work for me.

Tim Brown

Winnipeg Supply Service Experts

February 24, 2024

February 24, 2024

Highly recommended! Jose ( technician ) has a very good work ethics.

Hdhhd Dndndnd

Stark Services

February 24, 2024

February 24, 2024

The guys came in worked very quickly, cleaned up after theirselves, made conversation, and were considerate about furniture. They did a very good job.

Jennifer Dunn

Request Service Today!

Request service in 3 easy steps!